Starting a New Chapter

We’re so glad that you’re interested in starting a new SURJ chapter in your community! These are the steps you need to take:

  • Check the list of current SURJ chapters and affiliates. If there is a chapter close to you, reach out to them first — it might make more sense to join the existing chapter. 
  • Register for a new chapter orientation call. Calls take place the first Thursday of each month at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT. Click here to register. 
  • After you have attended a new chapter orientation call, meet with your leadership team or core group to work through the process outlined here.

View the commitment form and requirements of being a chapter. 

Contact chaptersupport@showup4rj.org any time with any other questions or concerns!

Scroll to Top